A Fool’s Gold is Still Gold! Or is it!?

Quite visceral…

The past years have been totally devoted to writing for the whims of others. I haven’t had the chance to actually sit down, space out and just get myself writing for myself. The blackout did help and it was quite a nurturing silence, enough to make you sing in bad tune (and bad time!) with Simon & Garfunkel’s Hello Darkness my old friend, I’ve come to talk with you again – yes, the Sound of Silence is quite an embrace. Finding a lonely, forgotten but sealed promise, the promise of a blaze, the last hurrah that we feel most alive with.

Indeed tonight it is Hello Darkness my old friend!

Man’s mind, once stretched by a new idea, never regains its original dimensions.” – Oliver Wendell Holme

The One I Love Lyrics
By: R.E.M.

This one goes out to the one I love
This one goes out to the one I’ve left behind
A simple prop to occupy my time
This one goes out to the one I love

Fire (she’s comin’ down on her own, now)

This one goes out to the one I love
This one goes out to the one I’ve left behind
Another prop has occupied my time
This one goes out to the one I love

2 thoughts on “A Fool’s Gold is Still Gold! Or is it!?

Leave a Reply

